« Back to All Topics
Ban Programmes.
Ban Programmes.
Ban Programmes.
Programmes make it unfair for "people" to play games on this site. most of the top ranks are programmes and so players don't have a chance for top ranks. I'd like FlyOrDie staff to look into deeply and it would be much appreciated.

Players post what you think.
Going by your reply's so far [none] I don't think anybody cares.
I've been playing at FlyOrDie off and on for about 5 years now. After breaking the 400 barrier, I became aware of computational aid that most players abused to make the top of the list. FlyOrDie moderators put forth the effort in decreasing these numbers (permanent & temp bans, demerits, calibrating point totals back to zero, etcetera); however, this only stirred more problems for users because banned players would create new accounts, complain, and cheat their way back to the top. This positive feedback loop persists and I'm afraid not much can be done to resolve this issue; after all, there is always a way to get around things with the internet. FlyOrDie staff have implemented "tagging" profiles as a way to notify players of suspected program-users and made those profiles accessible by everyone. I'm not sure how the detection or scan process goes in determining who those players are, but I do know that program users are undetectable when they use 2 separate computers to play. For example, a desktop computer to host the program (Fritz, Shredder, Deep Blue, Jester, etcetera) and a laptop with flyordie open, but this is just one possible scenario among millions. The number of program users has increased dramatically since my first login, and while I developed a really strong opposition against prog users, I'm really apathetic about it now. Like the predominant proportion of our society go online seeking status and value and respect, which is often lacked outside the realm of their online networks, program users do too. For some people whose conscience has little effect on them,