anyone else having same problem, Foul: "None of the balls is driven to the rail." where a ball DOES hit the rail it says 'no rail'!!?!?
'no rail'? in 8-ball
Posted in
Technical
And now dont tell me that this is impossible, cos the cue ball could hit 5 rails before touching the object ball.
oh, so that's why... cheers for Beppe for making it all clear! And I have indeed been around for a while but only just started playing again!
Stunt Kid has been around for a while - it used to be that the cue could hit a rail before the object ball. This rule was incorrect, so it was changed to represent real billiards rules for 8 and 9 ball.
The only scenarios this person could have met are as follows: 1 - After a break less than four object balls have hit a rail (at least four must do so) 2 - As Bouji has told you all, the cue ball has been played to a rail BEFORE hitting an object ball (one ball of any kind must hit a rail AFTER legal contact has been made by the cue on an object ball) There are no other scenarios possible.
the guy said where a bal "DOES" hit a rail it says no rail. so why would he want to know the useless information you are providing?