anyone else having same problem, Foul: "None of the balls is driven to the rail." where a ball DOES hit the rail it says 'no rail'!!?!?
'no rail'? in 8-ball
Posted in
Technical
the guy said where a bal "DOES" hit a rail it says no rail. so why would he want to know the useless information you are providing?
And now dont tell me that this is impossible, cos the cue ball could hit 5 rails before touching the object ball.
The only scenarios this person could have met are as follows: 1 - After a break less than four object balls have hit a rail (at least four must do so) 2 - As Bouji has told you all, the cue ball has been played to a rail BEFORE hitting an object ball (one ball of any kind must hit a rail AFTER legal contact has been made by the cue on an object ball) There are no other scenarios possible.
Stunt Kid has been around for a while - it used to be that the cue could hit a rail before the object ball. This rule was incorrect, so it was changed to represent real billiards rules for 8 and 9 ball.
oh, so that's why... cheers for Beppe for making it all clear! And I have indeed been around for a while but only just started playing again!