All tanx players' site
Posted in 
Tanx
All tanx players' site
Posted in 
Tanx
All tanx players' site
Hello everyone!
I want to share my idea with you. It would be great if the site of all tanx players would exist. There are many sites of separate clans. But there is no one common site.

Maybe I am not the first with this idea. Maybe it already exists but I don't know the address.

I realize it as a site with profiles, kind of myspace, facebook etc. The registered on FOD tanx player enters this site, probably registers again. After that he or she may upload own photos, any pictures on Tanx themes, favourite screenshots, add a brief information about himself or herself. It would really interesting and uniting for all tanx players from all the times. If it is possible, list of top players can be updated every day (week), maybe even rating of each person.

The technical problem is that we should find a person which is able to make such project. I can't :( I have some experience in programming but not web designing. Sure the site will need a moderator. I know that it is not easy, but it would be fun, I guess.

Look forward to your opinions. ;)
i volunteer myself to help moderate it. :D
I can actually put some work into it. I can register a freewebs site maybe and get a xat chatbox for every clan and those without clans on the home page or a seperate page. Just give me some input on the idea and I'll go to work on it as soon as I can.  ;)
I guess I've explained my dreams. But let's pay attention to details.

A person entering the site is invited to sign up. Usual procedure of signing up as a member. Then a person fills some sections: First name, Last name, Date of birth, City, Country, a brief information about itself, date if known of starting playing tanx (or year), used nicnames, joined clans, etc. Also a person may add a photo of itself. It's the first objective.