« Back to All Topics
Angry about High level character challenges
Ok, I'm no newbie, and I readily admit that I don't take this game as seriously as others, but what's up with very high level characters being able to attack a much lower level character?  And on TA no less!  My level 38 fighter, minding his own business, trying to clear a section from bad guys, got challenged, and very unceremoniously crushed, by a level 49 fighter!  Oh yeah, I took over 1500 points damage on the first hit (and there was only one hit)!! Where the heck is the fun in that?  I can only guess that "Mr. 49" got "upset" because I was in "god" mode, and I obviously am not a "god"!  Hey, y'all, lighten up!  Staying in "god" mode on TA ensures that I will get to fight something other than a lame blue or red city guard.  Want a challenge, you tough 11 level higher guys?  Switch to "god" on TA!  My level 38 has his hands full, but can, and does, beat most Red Axefighters and black city guards.  (I DO miscalculate and lose on occasion, but that's part of the fun!)  And, he gets maximum experience points per fight.  But, if challenge isn't "your thang", then stay in "shy" and take on all the wimpy, easily beaten monsters you can handle, and maybe even get your jollies by "challenging" some guy 11 levels lower! 
There should be a limit as to who can challenge who, and a way for a character (especially a low level one) to refuse a challenge.
nuff said.  Oh wait:  congrats Dark Vader!  You da man!!!
mthaole,

There is a sort of agreement not to PVP other players on TA, but not everyone follows that agreement. Either:
1) The player does not want to.
2) The player is not aware of the agreement.