About Darts

The board

The darts board is divided into twenty sectors labeled 1 to 20 in a well defined order as seen on the picture below. The outer ring of the board is called double, the inner ring on the board is called triple.

In the center of the board there are two smaller circles: the inner bull's eye and the outer bull's eye.

2. Scoring

Contestants play alternatively and each of them throws three darts in a turn. A throw is scored depending on the sector a dart hits.
If you hit one of the rings, the score will be twice or trice the value of the sector depending which ring you hit.

The picture above shows the value of the different sectors in the upper part of the board. The most "precious" sector on the board is the triple 20.

The outer bull's eye scores 25 points and the inner one scores 50 points.

If you hit the board outside the outer ring, the score of that throw will be zero.

3. Special rules

Please note that scoring may differ in different versions of the games.

For the special rules of the different versions of the game see:

Back to contents
© FlyOrDie