« Back to All Topics
Why is this game so addicting??
Over the course of the last 6 months or so that I have been playing Larkinor, I have come to realize I am not the only one terribly addicted to this game.  

I pose the question:  WHY IS THIS GAME SO ADDICTING!?!?!

I find myself sitting here, just clicking my mouse, doing the exact same thing over and over.  After a few days of clicking a whole lot, I level up, and can face a few new monsters.  20 minutes later of clicking I have seen every new monster, and know which ones I can or can not kill.  I am pretty much done with the king's missions, yet for some reason I keep coming back for more CLICKING!

This post is intedned to be a light-hearted look-at-yourself and laugh statement.  Feel free to comment.

GOAT
lol think thats what we all want to know :p
just for the record: i have been playing for 11 months:p

jess[url=
http://imageshack.us
][img=
http://img226.imageshack.us/img226/7089/butterfly8sb.gif
]
/url]
"larki addict" 
Perhaps its the concept of an RPG that wraps people around its finger and bends them to its will.
Ill have been playing for a full year in two days.
Lol me im not addicted :p
i've gone past that stage im obsessed (excuss any spelling mistake)

ria :p slightly obsessed for a year and 3 months :p
Why is this game so addicting? (a light-hearted answer)

Ever hear of obsessive compulsive disorder? OCD is a mental disorder that sometimes includes feeling compelled to do the same thing over and over and over.  So, it might not be that the game is so addictive, it may just be 
YOU
 ! 

LOL