« Back to All Topics
public API's
public API's
public API's
Hi there,
Just wondering if there are any publicly accessible API's available, specifically ones that provide information about: 

- top rankings 
- player results/rating
- game results

I'm a web developer and I love FOD's curling game. I'd love to create a small project that supplements the existing FOD leaderboards. 

thanks!
Edited by spoopy.patootie
Can you provide some specific examples of what additional things would you like to show in your pages that would supplement our leaderboards?
Edited by hoat4
Hi, thanks so much for getting back to me. 

The FoD leaderboard is really good, and I know it inspires a lot of activity and friendly competition among the playerbase. My ideas hopefully would inspire even more play (my aim is only to enhance the current FoD statistics and encourage more play/subscription; see my final note below!**)

Here are some ideas:

- Average points for/against/differential per game
- Average # of ends played
- Average duration of a game

- Head-to-head statistics: 

--> Win/lose/tie % against X player
--> # games played against X player
--> points for/against/differential against X player
--> win streak/lose streak vs X player

- Leagues with a set list of players and a fixed start/end time. Only results between league players within the start/end time are counted

- Leaderboards for "season" i.e. 2023/2024 season. 

- Organize custom tournaments in different formats

- Divide players into finer tiers, i.e. above the highest current 'red' tier, I could add tiers for 500-600 rating, 600-700, etc.

- If linescore data is available, I can calculate: 

--> hammer efficiency (scoring 2+ points with last rock)
--> force efficiency (forcing opposition to take 1 with their last rock)
--> steal efficiency (scoring without last rock)
--> steal defense (prevent a steal with last rock)
--> blank ends (ends with last rock where 0 points scored)
--> ends for per game