« Back to All Topics
What happened to this place?
Posted in 
Billiards
Posted in 
Billiards
Hi there, returning player here. I've been playing FOD on and off since 2004, now returning after 8 years (i think). Had to register again, because i couldn't log in with my old account, due to forgotten password.

The reason i'm making this topic is that I'm shocked at the sorry state of the Billiard games now, mainly 8 Ball and 9 Ball, as i was never a big fan of the other games...

First of all, where are all the players? I get it, a lot of them probably grew out of FOD... some, like me, might be taking a long break from the site, but back in the day i remember seeing 7-8 full rooms in 8 Ball. Now we can barely fill one room, and 60 percent of the players are ALWAYS in brb state. And all the guests, god, i've never seen so much guests in the first room ever... i guess that's because now there's always free places in room #1 for them to enter.

I don't understand this... Some people will grow out of the game, sure, but shouldn't there be new blood taking their place?  Last time i checked billiard games still have millions of fans around the world, and FOD is the best place for online play...  In fact, i sometimes find it more entertaining than playing real life pool. The simulation is great, even though it's not 100% realistic it's still the best out there. You won't find other games like that on the internet, the other all have stupid aiming assistance and overall unrealistic gameplay. So why can't we bring more players here? Are they finding it too challenging? Or maybe FOD is buried deep under in the web and no one (outside us, the old timers) even know it exists?